LIMITED EDITION CLASSIC LPs WITH ORIGINAL ARTWORK 180 gram VINYL AUDIOPHILE PRESSING Elemental Music presents a new 180-gram LP reissue of legendary guitarist Freddie King s second album for Shelter Records, Texas Cannonball, which followed his also Getting Ready (1971). Released in 1972, Texas Cannonball was one of the highlights of King s career, which continued its progression towards a new style, introducing its explosive blues sound to wider audiences on both sides of the Atlantic. Leon Russell s Shelter Records was without a doubt the perfect springboard for Freddie s hard driving style of blues. This prolific collaboration definitely put Freddie into the mainstream of the blues/rock explosion. The album includes brilliant covers of songs by Howlin Wolf, Lowell Fulson, Leon Russell, Isaac Hayes, Bill Withers and Elmore James. Among the backing musicians are many names who played with Eric Clapton in the 1970s (Clapton stated many times that Freddie King was among his chief influences). The personnel includes Leon Russell on piano, Carl Radle and Donald Duck Dunn (from Booker T & The MG´s) on bass, Jim Gordon, Chuck Blackwell and Al Jackson on drums, Don Preston on guitar, and John Gallie on organ.


A1 Lowdown In Lodi 3:05
A2 Reconsider Baby 3:58
A3 Big Legged Woman 3:58
A4 Me And My Guitar 4:04
A5 I'd Rather Be Blind 3:44

B1 Can't Trust Your Neighbor 3:55
B2 You Was Wrong 3:47
B3 How Many More Years 3:25
B4 Ain't No Sunshine 3:17
B5 The Sky Is Crying 3:24

FREDDIE KING LP Texas Cannonball

€24.90 Precio
€19.90Precio de oferta

Label: Elemental Music ‎– 700110, Shelter Records ‎– 700110

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, 180 gram

Country: Europe

Released: 25 Nov 2016


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • 94dddf_f92f3a754a074dae9cd7995bec4d41cb-mv2
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon