top of page

Vinyl LP pressing. Zoot Allures is a 1976 rock album by Frank Zappa. This was Zappa's only release on the Warner Bros. Records label. Due to a lawsuit with his former manager, Herb Cohen, Frank Zappa's recording contract was temporarily reassigned from DiscReet Records to Warner Bros. The album was originally conceptualized as a double LP, but Zappa rearranged, edited, and shortened the track listing to what was eventually released as a single album. Zappa recorded the album after completing a world tour with a band including Napoleon Murphy Brock on tenor sax and vocals, Andre Lewis on keyboards, Roy Estrada on bass and Terry Bozzio on drums. However, this band appeared only on the live track "Black Napkins" with only Bozzio retained to play on the sessions, although Lewis and Estrada contributed backing vocals.



A1 Wind Up Workin' In A Gas Station 2:35
A2 Black Napkins 4:18
A3 The Torture Never Stops 9:52
A4 Ms. Pinky 3:49

B1 Find Her Finer 4:22
B2 Friendly Little Finger 4:19
B3 Wonderful Wino 3:05
B4 Zoot Allures 4:15
B5 Disco Boy 5:28

FRANK ZAPPA LP Zoot Allures (180 Gram)

21,90 €Precio
  • Label: Zappa Records ‎– ZR3855-1

    Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered, 180 gram 

    Country: US

    Released: 20 Oct 2017

bottom of page