DELUXE VINYL EDITION!!! This release compiles a bunch of songs and tunes that Frank Zappa was involved with in various ways before he became known as the leader of the Mothers Of Invention.

For several years prior to the Mothers becoming MGM-Verve recording artists, Frank was associated with the Pal Recording Studio, whose owner and operator was Paul Buff.

It was here, in Cucamonga, under Buff's tutelage, that Frank learned how to use a studio to create music, as opposed to simply writing dots on paper.

Frank later bought the studio from Buff and renamed it Studio Z, but all of the contents of this release were recorded before that happened.

Frank's contribution to these tracks was either as musician, singer, writer or producer or a combination of some or all of these roles.


A1 Breaktime
A2 High steppin
A3 The worlds greatest sinner
A4 Hows your bird?
A5 Cookin turnip
A6 Memories of el. monte
A7 Walts

B1 Sun dog
B2 Smoky night
B3 Cant stand up
B4 Dear jeepers
B5 Letter from jeepers
B6 Every time i see you
B7 Love of my life


C1 Masked grandma
C2 The big surfer
C3 Hey nelda
C4 Surf along with ned and nelda
C5 Grunion run
C6 Mr clean
C7 Why dont you do me right


D1 Im losing status at the high school
D2 Hurricane
D3 The sahara hop
D4 Cyclophony

FRANK ZAPPA 2xLP Masked Turnip Cyclophony (Deluxe Edition)

29,90 € Precio
24,90 €Precio de oferta

Label: Let Them Eat Vinyl ‎– LETV408LP

Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo 

Country: UK

Released: 2015


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • 94dddf_f92f3a754a074dae9cd7995bec4d41cb-mv2
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon