• 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Printed innersleeve


Fleetwood Mac is a band with many faces. In contrast to their poppy sound of the 70s, Fleetwood Mac actually started out in the sixties as a psychedelic blues band under guitarist Peter Green's lead. 

Pious Bird of Good Omen was originally released in 1969 as a compilation of the band's bluesy roots: their first four UK singles and their B-sides and two tracks by bluesman Eddie Boyd with Fleetwood Mac backing. The album's sound is laidback, down & VERY dirty, featuring scorching cover versions of Little Willie John's "Need Your Love So Bad" and Robert Johnson's "I Believe My Time Ain't Long". 

The B-side features the international hit single "Albatross" and Peter Green's composition "Black Magic Woman", the latter being popularized by Santana's version in 1970. This album is a must-have for blues fans.


A1 Need Your Love So Bad    
A2 Coming Home    
A3 Rambling Pony    
A4 The Big Boat    
A5 I Believe My Time Ain't Long    
A6 The Sun Is Shining    

B1 Albatross    
B2 Black Magic Woman    
B3 Just The Blues    
B4 Jigsaw Puzzle Blues    
B5 Looking For Somebody    
B6 Stop Messin' Round

FLEETWOOD MAC LP The Pious Bird Of Good Omen (180 gram audiophile vinyl)

24,90 € Precio
19,90 €Precio de oferta

Label: Blue Horizon ‎– BHZ1-795429

Format: Vinyl, LP, Compilation 

Country: US

Released: 2014


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • 94dddf_f92f3a754a074dae9cd7995bec4d41cb-mv2
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon