Double LP set featuring vintage live recordings from Peter Green's Fleetwood Mac. Earlier this year the current incarnation of Fleetwood Mac embarked on a massive world tour. Dates in North America are being followed by gigs around Europe, Australia and New Zealand. These dates will see the band playing sold-out shows to huge arena crowds and are sure to create another surge of interest in this much-loved band.

Boston Volume 1 is a 2LP set which features live recordings from an earlier era of the band's colourful history. The set features the classic blues line-up of Mick Fleetwood, Peter Green, Danny Kirwan, John McVie and Jeremy Spencer. Originally recorded at the Boston Tea Party venue at the first show of a three night residency in February 1970, for a planned release later the same year, these recordings were left in the can, unissued, following leader Peter Green's sudden decision to leave the band a few weeks after the dates. Tracks from the shows were eventually released in various forms in the mid-80s but these releases were blighted by poor sound sources.

The discovery of the original 8-track tapes and a number of previously unreleased tracks in the late 90s allowed the material to be re-mixed, re-mastered, and substantially overhauled for release on 3 separate CD volumes. This new vinyl edition of the first of these volumes is pressed on double heavyweight (180g )vinyl with an etched fourth side.

It is packaged in a gatefold sleeve with printed inners.


A1 Black Magic Woman 6:51
A2 Jumping At Shadows 4:47
A3 Like It This Way 4:34
A4 Only You 4:22

B1 Rattlesnake Shake 24:36

C1 I Can't Hold Out 6:29
C2 Got To Move 3:40
C3 The Green Manalishi 12:05 

FLEETWOOD MAC 2xLP Boston - Volume 1

€29.90 Precio
€24.90Precio de oferta

Label: Madfish ‎– SMALP1005A

Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Reissue, Remastered, 180 Gr, Gatefold with Etching 

Country: Germany

Released: 2013


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • 94dddf_f92f3a754a074dae9cd7995bec4d41cb-mv2
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon