The Official Soundtrack to the new Eric Clapton documentary ‘Life In 12 Bars’, directed by Oscar‐winner Lili Fini Zanuck. The documentary about the legendary 18‐time Grammy winner premiered at the Toronto International Film Festival before Showtime bought the US TV rights.


The 32‐track set, available in 2-CD or 4-LP, features 4 previously unreleased songs, and includes tracks by Clapton, Yardbirds, Derek & the Dominoes, Cream, John Mayall’s Bluesbreakers, Blind Faith, The Beatles, Aretha Franklin and Muddy Waters.


Of the 32 featured there are five previously unreleased tracks: From the Cream era there is a version of Spoonful recorded live at the LA Forum in October 1968 and there are two from Derek and The Dominos – firstly a recording of High, originally recorded during the 1971 sessions at Olympic Studios and Little Wing, recorded live during the Domino’s late set
at The Fillmore East on 24th October 1970. There are also two previously unreleased Eric Clapton tracks from 1974; the first ever release of the entire full length recording of Bob Marley’s I Shot The Sheriff, and a live performance of Little Queenie, recorded at Long Beach Arena, California in July 1974. In addition there are two alternative mixes made for Eric
Clapton’s 1970 debut album, After Midnight and Let It Rain.


A1 Big Bill Broonzy - "Backwater Blues" (4:08)
A2 Muddy Waters - "My Life Is Ruined" (2:38)
A3 Muddy Waters - "I've Got My Mojo Working" (live At Newport) (4:24)
A4 The Yardbirds - "I Wish You Would" (2:16)
A5 The Yardbirds - "For Your Love" (2:31)
A6 John Mayall & The Bluesbreakers - "Steppin' Out" (2:30)

B1 John Mayall & The Bluesbreakers - "All Your Love" (3:35)
B2 Cream - "I Feel Free" (2:52)
B3 Cream - "Strange Brew" (2:48)
B4 Cream - "Sunshine Of Your Love" (4:13)
B5 Aretha Franklin - "Good To Me As I Am To You" (3:56)

C1 Cream - "Crossroads" (live At Winterland) (4:15)
C2 The Beatles - "While My Guitar Gently Weeps" (4:41)
C3 Cream - "Badge" (2:45)
C4 Cream - "White Room" (live At Oakland Coliseum) (5:50)

D1 Cream - "Spoonful" (live At LA Forum) (17:26)
D2 Blind Faith - "Presence Of The Lord" (4:49)

E1 Delaney & Bonnie & Friends - "Comin' Home" (feat Eric Clapton - live At Fairfield Halls) (7:26)
E2 Eric Clapton - "After Midnight" (Eric Clapton mix) (3:21)
E3 Eric Clapton - "Let It Rain" (Eric Clapton mix) (5:18)
E4 Derek & The Dominos - "High" (3:08)

F1 George Harrison - "My Sweet Lord" (4:37)
F2 Derek & The Dominos - "Thorn Tree In The Garden" (2:54)
F3 Derek & The Dominos - "Nobody Knows You When You're Down & Out" (5:05)
F4 Derek & The Dominos - "Bell Bottom Blues" (5:06)

G1 Derek & The Dominos - "Layla" (7:08)
G2 Derek & The Dominos - "Little Wing" (live At Fillmore East) (6:36)
G3 Derek & The Dominos - "Got To Get Better In A Little While" (6:05)

H1 Eric Clapton - "I Shot The Sheriff" (Full Length version) (6:50)
H2 Eric Clapton - "Little Queenie" (live At long Beach Arena) (6:18)
H3 Eric Clapton - "Mainline Florida" (4:06)
H4 Eric Clapton - "Tears In Heaven" (4:31)


99,90 € Precio
69,90 €Precio de oferta

Label: Universal Music ‎– 673 213-2

Format: 4 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Remastered Box Set 

Country: Europe

Released: 2018


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • 94dddf_f92f3a754a074dae9cd7995bec4d41cb-mv2
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon