FOURTEENTH STUDIO ALBUM FROM DAVID BOWIE. Scary Monsters was originally recorded in 1980 and is noted by many as the official last great album from the prolific, genre bending artist. Coming on the heels of his Berlin Trilogy, the album encapsulates Bowie's 70s experimentation while maintaining the perfect balance between creativity and pop ambitions. Glam rock themes are reworked with avant synth embellishments as Bowie exhumes his past. Frequent collaborator Robert Fripp adds obtuse guitar interjections that help to turn the album's pop ambitions on their head. It's the risk taking on this album that sets it apart from what would come after. There are unconventional time signatures, strangled vocals and dense arrangements; things that would be hard to find on later releases. Includes the songs: "Ashes to Ashes," "Fashion," and "Scary Monsters." Ten tracks in all. Released by Parlophone on 180 gram vinyl with printed inner sleeve.


A1 It's No Game (Part 1)    
A2 Up The Hill Backwards    
A3 Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps)    
A4 Ashes To Ashes    
A5 Fashion    

B1 Teenage Wildlife    
B2 Scream Like A Baby    
B3 Kingdom Come
B4 Because You're Young    
B5 It's No Game (Part 2)

DAVID BOWIE LP Scary Monsters (Remastered 180G Heavyweight Vinyl)

26,90 € Precio
22,90 €Precio de oferta
  • Label: Parlophone ‎– DB 77828, Parlophone ‎– 0190295842611

    Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered, 180 gram

    Country: UK, Europe & US

    Released: 23 Feb 2018