Bowie At The Beeb es una caja de cuatro vinilos, editada previamente en formato CD en el año 2000.

Es la primera vez que se publican en formato vinilo las mejores sesiones de Bowie en la BBC grabadas entre 1968 y 1972.
El set de cuatro vinilos de 180gramos se presenta en una caja tamaño 12” acompañada de un libreto de 20 páginas a todo color.
En esta edición se incluye “Oh! You Pretty Things” de la sesión “Sounds of the 70s: Bob Harris emitida en septiembre de 1971, hasta ahora sólo disponible en la edición japonesa.

En esta interpretación Bowie es acompañado a dúo por Mick Ronson. También hace su debut en esta caja “The Supermen” de las sesiones Sounds of the 70´s, emitida en Marzo de 1970.



Four 180 gram vinyl LPs housed in a lift off lid box and featuring a full colour 20 page 12x12" booklet.


Bowie At The Beeb is a four-disc 180g vinyl box set, which was previously released on CD in 2000.

This is the debut of the Best Of David’s Bowie’s BBC radio sessions from 1968 – 1972 on vinyl.

The set comes in a lift off lid box and features a full colour 20 page booklet.

This vinyl version features ‘Oh! You Pretty Things’ from a Sounds Of The 70’s: Bob Harris session broadcast in September 1971 which was previously exclusive to the Japanese release of the CD.

This performance features just David and Mick Ronson as a duo. Completely exclusive to the set, and therefore making it’s debut, is the once lost ‘The Supermen’ from Sounds Of The 70’s: Andy Ferris session broadcast in March, 1970 and performed by The Hype. This recording was only re-discovered during the research for the original CD set and remained unreleased until now.


A1 In The Heat Of The Morning 3:01
A2 London Bye Ta Ta 2:34
A3 Karma Man 2:59
A4 Silly Boy Blue 4:36
A5 Let Me Sleep Beside You 3:16
A6 Janine 3:01

B1 Amsterdam 2:56
B2 God Knows I'm Good 3:10
B3 The Width Of A Circle 4:50
B4 Unwashed And Somewhat Slightly Dazed 4:54

C1 Cygnet Committee 8:16
C2 Memory Of A Free Festival 3:17
C3 Wild Eyed Boy From Freecloud 4:42
C4 The Supermen 3:19

D1 Bombers 2:53
D2 Looking For A Friend 3:08
D3 Almost Grown 2:16
D4 Kooks 3:02
D5 It Ain't Easy 2:51

E1 The Supermen 2:50
E2 Oh! You Pretty Things 3:15
E3 Eight Line Poem 2:52
E4 Hang On To Yourself 2:48
E5 Ziggy Stardust 3:23
E6 Queen Bitch 2:57

F1 I'm Waiting For The Man 5:22
F2 Five Years 4:21
F3 White Light / White Heat 3:46
F4 Moonage Daydream 4:56

G1 Hang On To Yourself 2:48
G2 Suffragette City 3:25
G3 Ziggy Stardust 3:22
G4 Starman 4:03
G5 Space Oddity 4:13

H1 Changes 3:28
H2 Oh! You Pretty Things 2:55
H3 Andy Warhol 3:12
H4 Lady Stardust 3:19
H5 Rock 'n' Roll Suicide 3:08


79,90 € Precio
64,90 €Precio de oferta
  • Label: Parlophone ‎– 0825646095285, BBC ‎– DBBBCLP6872

    Format: 4 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Reissue, 180 gram
    Box Set

    Country: Europe

    Released: 26 Feb 2016