DAVID BOWIE ‘GLASTONBURY 2000’ documents Bowie’s legendary Sunday night headline performance on 25th June at the most famous festival on earth. The legendary full performance released for the first time including many of David’s greatest hits.

All formats feature David’s diary, originally written for Time Out, which documents him preparing for the show in his own inimitable manner. In addition to newly mastered audio and upgraded video DAVID BOWIE ‘GLASTONBURY 2000’ features new artwork from Jonathan Barnbrook (who worked with Bowie on the sleeves for 'Heathen', 'The Next Day' & ★) and notes from the renowned author and Bowie fan Caitlin Moran, who reviewed the show for The Times.

The package features photos of Bowie resplendently dressed in a three-quarter length, one-of-a-kind Alexander McQueen frock coat, the pattern of which was made to echo the hat (the famous ‘bipperty-bopperty hat’ mentioned in the song Queen Bitch) and worn by David at his Glastonbury Fayre debut in 1971.


A1 Introduction (Greensleeves) 1:48
A2 Wild Is The Wind 6:54
A3 China Girl 4:24
A4 Changes 3:40

B1 Stay 7:12
B2 Life On Mars? 4:42
B3 Absolute Beginners 7:50

C1 Ashes To Ashes 5:21
C2 Rebel Rebel 4:12
C3 Little Wonder 3:57
C4 Golden Years 4:07

D1 Fame 4:25
D2 All The Young Dudes 3:43
D3 The Man Who Sold The World 3:51
D4 Station To Station 9:49

E1 Starman 4:50
E2 Hallo Spaceboy 5:28
E3 Under Pressure 5:23
E4 Ziggy Stardust 3:54

F1 "Heroes" 5:57
F2 Let's Dance 7:06
F3 I'm Afraid Of Americans 5:43

DAVID BOWIE 3xLP Glastonbury 2000

49,90 € Precio
34,90 €Precio de oferta
  • Label: Parlophone ‎– 0190295570453, BBC ‎– 0190295570453, Glastonbury Festival Of Contemporary Performing Arts ‎– 0190295570453

    Format: 3 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Repress

    Released: 2019