12 Canciones Compuestas Y Cantadas Por Charles Manson
Repro igual al original español editado en 1971
Charles Manson fue sentenciado a pena de muerte (conmutada posteriormente por cadena perpetua) en enero de 1971.
Pero antes, algo que muchos ignoraban, había logrado grabar un disco junto a algunos nombres famosos que se habían acercado a su clan. La grabación, en la que Manson interpreta un puñado de canciones lúgubres y rudas, a medio camino entre el folk y las melodías de unos Beach Boys más oscuros, fue coproducido por Carl y Brian Wilson, de los Beach Boys, y grabado durante tres sesiones (junio y septiembre de 1967 y agosto de 1968) en el estudio que Wilson tenía en su casa.
Edición Limitada de 300 copias con portada gatefold.

Killer repro of the ultra-rare Spanish version of Charles Mansons earliest recordings (it has also been released with the title Lie, the Love and Terror Cult). Registered in 1967 and originally published in 1970 (1971 in Spain), it was released in order to help and fund his defense, only to meet total rejection from the underground scene of the era. At the time only 300 copies were sold from the initial pressing of 2000. This record is the epitome of all damned, cult, unsettling LPs, accompanied by various members of the infamous family, Mansons music ranges from folk to psychedelia to plain creepy weirdness "12 CANCIONES COMPUESTAS Y CANTADAS POR CHARLES MANSON" stands on its own as an spine-chilling ride through the mind of one of historys most vilified criminals; the undertaker of the hippie era. Songs from this album have been covered by the likes of G.G. Allin, The Lemonheads, Guns n Roses and the Beach Boys, to name a few. Presented here in a luxurious gatefold is a careful reproduction of the original Spanish release, published only one year after the original US pressing, during the Franco dictatorship, making it an even weirder release. only 300 copies in gatefold cover.


A1 Look At Your Game, Girl 2:02

A2 Ego A3 Mechanical Man

A4 People say I'm No Good

A5 Home Is Where You're Happy

A6 Arkansas.I'll Never Say Never To Always


B1 Garbage Dump

B2 Don't Do Anything Illegal

B3 Sick City

B4 Cease To Exist

B5 Big Iron Door

B6 Eyes Of A Dreamer

CHARLES MANSON LP 12 Canciones Compuestas Y Cantadas Por Charles Manson

24,90 € Precio
19,90 €Precio de oferta
  • Label: Movieplay ‎– M-24025

    Format: Vinyl, LP

    Country: Spain

    Released: 2016