top of page

Súper raro disco USA de 1969, cinco estrellas en el libro de Pokora. Sonido garage–blues eléctrico en la onda de Paul Butterfield y Blues Project. Todo versiones ("Good Morning Little School Girl", "Think Twice", "One More Mile", "Can’t Keep From Cryin", etc) y un excelente tema original. RE oficial, insert con notas y fotos.



Originally released in 1969 in inner sleeve only with no cover. This limited repress (500 copies) comes with the originally intended cover artwork.

Due to a long time growing interest into local 60s rock, most band stories, even of those who did put out rare and local records, have since been written.
Not so with Connecticut band Catherine´s Horse. Their sole album dates from 1969 and was released only in an inner sleeve and no cover.

Due to its rarity it is still a largely unknown release among today’s record collectors and honoured with five stars in Hans Pokora’s "1001 Record Collectors Dream Book". But those who happen to be familiar with it, appreciate it for the fresh sound of the music and the clear production.

That and the fact, that it’s an amazing white blues rock album with a strong garage attitude provided by five high school students who never played professionally. The tracks are nearly all cover versions of classic, often moody blues tracks reminiscent of early Paul Butterfield Blues Band or Blues Project. The LP incl. long time standards such as "Good Morning Little School Girl", "Think Twice", "One More Mile" or "Can’t Keep From Cryin" mixed with covers of Jimmy Brenstons’ "Rocket 88" or Jagger / Richards "Good Times, Bad Times".

The only group original ’’Sun Going Down’’ hints at the talent and potential the band had and rounds off the groups effortless white electric bluesrock expertise. This Reissue comes with the originally intended coloured cover–art. The detailed insert has the band’s history as related by original members Roger Goodspeed, Jay Geary and Putnam Smith, alongside rare photos and memorabilia. A 100% legit release and a must for late 60s rock collectors.


A1 Get Out Of My Life
A2 Good Morning Little School Girl
A3 Good Time, Bad Times
A4 Think Twice
A5 Sun Going Down

B1 Rocket 88
B2 Can't Keep From Cryin'
B3 One More Mile
B4 Mind To Give Up Livin'

CATHERINE'S HORSE LP Garage Blues From Connecticut

21,90 € Precio
17,90 €Precio de oferta
  • Label: Break-A-Way Records ‎– BREAK 023

    Format: Vinyl, LP, Repress, Limited Edition

    Country: Germany

    Released: 2010

bottom of page