Discazo de blues hard-rock japonés grabado en 1971 con Carmen Maki haciendo de Grace Slick japonesa. Reedición de 180 gramos.

2014 repress. 180 gram LP version. Includes an insert with lyrics (in English & Japanese). Released at about the same time as Demon And Eleven Children, the album the beautiful Carmen Maki recorded with the band Blues Creation, this 1971 heavy rock guitar monster reminds us that ...Eleven Children isn't the only heavy album from this ensemble. Maki was probably one of the strongest voices of Japanese rock and is featured here doing her finest Grace Slick impression. Lots of brutal, non-stop wailing guitar but some mellow, bluesy psychedelic rock numbers, too. Maki went on to form her own band, Oz, but this is the collaboration for which she will be best remembered. Highly recommended. Features the original LP cover. Digitally remastered.


A1 Understand [アンダースタンド]

A2 And You [アンド・ユー]

A3 Lord, I Can't Be Going No More

A4 Empty Heart [空しい心]


B1 Motherless Child [母のない子]

B2 I Can't Live For Today [今日を生きられない]

B3 Mean Old Boogie [ミーン・オールド・ブギー]

B4 St. James Infirmary [セント・ジェイムス病院]

CARMEN MAKI LP Blues Creation (Japan)


Label: Phoenix Records ‎– ASHLP3053

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue

Country: UK

Released: 2011


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • 94dddf_f92f3a754a074dae9cd7995bec4d41cb-mv2
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon