Lilith Records present a reissue of Caetano Veloso's Caetano Veloso (Araçá Azul), originally issued in 1972. Apparently when this album was originally released in 1972, confused and bewildered fans, expecting more of the same found on Transa, released earlier that year, returned the album to the shop, demanding a refund. Meanwhile, critics raved, and many now consider Araçá Azul to be one of his great creative moments. To be fair to his many fans, it was a stark departure from his previous releases, which were decidedly more pop, but Veloso had been through a lot recently, having just returned from political exile in the UK, so it is no wonder that the artist was feeling a bit like he needed to fly in the face of conformity. In Veloso's own words, "I made this album without thinking, without taking the time to stop to think." He refers to the album's "insolent experimentalism" and calls it a kind of "last stand." Clear vinyl.


A1 Viola, Meu Bem 0:52
A2a De Conversa / 5:40
A2b Cravo E Canela    
A3 Tu Me Acostumbraste 2:55
A4 Gilberto Misterioso 4:45
A5 De Palavra Em Palavra 1:17
A6a De Cara 4:11
A6b Eu Quero Essa Mulher  

B1 Sugar Cane Fields Forever 10:00
B2 Julia / Moreno 3:17
B3 Épico 4:05
B4 Araçá Azul 1:20

CAETANO VELOSO LP Araçá Azul (Clear Coloured Vinyl)

24,90 € Precio
19,90 €Precio de oferta
  • Label: Lilith ‎– LR142C

    Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Numbered, Reissue, clear vinyl 

    Country: Europe

    Released: 2018