• Classic acid rock / folk LP
• Originally issued in 1970
• Long-awaited CD reissue
• Includes historical liner notes

Grabado en Los Angeles en 4 meses de 1970, éste es uno de los discos mas personales que surgieron de la escena californiana underground. Respaldado por una espectacular banda que incluye a Daryl Dragon (más tarde la mitad del famoso grupo The Captain & Tennille) y Don Preston (del grupo de Frank Zappa) Smith nos muestra sus habilidades como cantautor y compositor de melodías. Ésta reedición en CD viene completa con anotaciones que complementan la escucha del disco.

Recorded in Los Angeles over four months in 1970, this double album is one of the most personal and involving statements to have emerged from California’s psychedelic underground. Backed by a fine band including Daryl Dragon (later to find fame as half of The Captain & Tennille) and Frank Zappa sideman Don Preston, Smith shows himself to have been a remarkably wide-ranging and appealing songwriter. This timely CD reissue comes complete with liner notes, filling in the background to the album.


1 Please 3:16

2 Don't Tell Lady Tonight 3:12

3 Constructive Critique 4:46

4 Ocean Song 4:52

5 The Wishing Song 5:06

6 Can You Jump Rope? 5:49

7 Latter Days Matter 3:34

8 India Slumber 7:49

9 Source You Blues 6:04

10 Sunlight Sweet 3:12

11 Of She, Of Things 3:19

12 Mobeda Dandelions 3:20

13 The Path Does Have Forks 5:27

14 Try, Try To Understand Yourself 3:19

BOB SMITH CD The Visit (Rare Acid Folk 1970)

11,90 €Precio

Label: Relics ‎– RELCD 3012

Format: CD, Album, Reissue, Remastered

Country: UK

Released: 2011


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • 94dddf_f92f3a754a074dae9cd7995bec4d41cb-mv2
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon