Bob Dylan The New York Tapes features rare studio recordings and unreleased radio broadcasts recorded during Dylan's first sojourn in New York City, which saw him rise from the coffee house scene and into the recording studio.

This long awaited compilation includes the only known Dylan performances of 'Smokestack Lightning', 'Hard Travelin' and 'Roll On, John' and the first known outings of 'The Death Of Emmett Till' and 'Standing On The Highway'. Also featured is the first ever Bob Dylan single, the ultra-rare original mono version of 'Mixed Up Confusion' which is still the holy-grail for Dylan fans, as well as 'Corrina, Corrina', the rare 'B' side recording from 1962.


A1 Smokestack Lightning    
A2 You're No Good    
A3 Roll On John    
A4 Talkin' New York    
A5 Hard Travelin'    
A6 Highway 51    
A7 Standing On The Highway    

B1 House Of The Risin' Sun    
B2 Mixed Up Confusion    
B3 The Death Of Emmett Till    
B4 Man Of Constant Sorrow    
B5 Corrina, Corrina    
B6 Song To Woody

BOB DYLAN LP The New York Tapes

19,90 €Precio
  • Label: Coda Publishing ‎– CPLVNY010

    Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Limited Edition 500 copies on red vinyl 

    Country: Europe

    Released: 2015