• First time on Picture Disc
• Includes a compilation of popular Bob Dylan tracks across 33 years of music genius
• Digitally remastered sound
• Background notes and rare pictures 

Bob Dylan, live across the decades, with friends

Since coming to prominence in 1962, Bob Dylan has never ceased to create and innovate, his remarkable songwriting being matched by the quality and quantity of his live performances.

This picture disc set gathers several historically important sets, all originally recorded for broadcast on various different stations, including WBAI-FM, WNEW-FM and others. They find him playing intimately and in front of huge crowds, with material ranging from protest folk to rock'n'roll and are accompanied here by background notes and images.


A1 Blowin' In The Wind (Taken from Madhouse on Castle Street - January 4th 1963 Broadcast on BBC-TV)    
A2 Fixin' To Die    
A3 Hard Traveling (Taken from Folk Singer's Choice January 13th 1962 Broadcast on WBAI-FM)    
A4 A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall (Taken from Rich Stadium, Buffalo, New York July 4th 1986 Broadcast on MTV)    
A5 Maggie's Farm (Taken from Hard Rain US TV Broadcast Version, Fort Collins, May 23rd 1976 Broadcast on NBC-TV)    
A6 Positively Fourth Street (Taken from Rich Stadium, Buffalo, New York July 4th 1986 Broadcast on MTV)    

B1 Jokerman    
B2 Just Like A Woman    
B3 All Along The Watchtower    
B4 It's All Over Now Baby Blue All (taken from Woodstock '94, Saugerties NY North Stage August 14th 1994 Broadcast on WNEW-FM)

BOB DYLAN & FRIENDS LP Decades Live... '61-'94 (Picture Disc)

24,90 € Precio
19,90 €Precio de oferta

Label: Rox Vox ‎– RVPD2072

Format: Vinyl, LP, Limited Edition, Picture Disc

Country: Europe

Released: 2017


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • 94dddf_f92f3a754a074dae9cd7995bec4d41cb-mv2
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon