All of Bo Diddley's singles from his defining years, 1955-1962, at Chess records subsidiary Checker. Known as 'The Originator', Bo's instantly recognisable sound and beat cast its influence on countless Rock 'N' Roll artists from the likes of Buddy Holly, Elvis and The Stones as well as being claimed by a new generation of rappers and hip-hop musicians. A true one-off who played an often under-estimated role in modern music.


1. Bo Diddley
2. I'm A Man
3. Diddley Daddy
4. She's Fine, She's Mine
5. Pretty Thing
6. Bring It To Jerome
7. Diddy Wah Diddy
8. I Am Looking For A Woman
9. Who Do You Love
10. I'm Bad
11. Cops And Robbers
12. Down Home Train
13. Hey! Bo Diddley
14. Mona (I Need You Baby)
15. Say! Boss Man
16. Before You Accuse Me
17. Hush Your Mouth
18. Dearest Darling
19. I'm Sorry
20. Oh Yea

1. Road Runner
2. You Cant judge a book by the cover
3. Crackin' Up
4. The Great Grandfather
5. Say Man
6. The Clock Strikes Twelve
7. Say Man, Back Again
8. She's Alright
9. My Story
10. Walkin' and Talkin'
11. Craw-Dad
12. Signifying Blues
13. Gun Slinger
14. Pills
15. Call Me
16. I Can Tell
Bonus Tracks
17. Sixteen Tons
18. Diddling
19. Cadillac
20. Whoa Mule (Shine)

BO DIDDLEY 2xCD The Singles Collection


Label: Not Now Music ‎– NOT2CD494

Format: 2 × CD, Compilation 

Country: UK

Released: 2013


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • 94dddf_f92f3a754a074dae9cd7995bec4d41cb-mv2
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon