Gold coloured 4LP set on Rhino.

Comes in a crucifold/crucifix package.


Black Sabbath es considerado de forma unánime como el grupo de heavy metal más influyente de la historia. Sabbath ayudó a crear el género con discos como "Paranoid" y su repertorio sigue inspirando a miles de fans y bandas en todo el mundo.


Black Sabbath se formó en Birmingham en 1968 con Ozzy Osbourne (voz), Tony Iommi (guitarra), Geezer Butler (bajo), y Bill Ward (batería). El grupo ha estado girando durante 45 años y ha vendido más de 75 millones de discos, entre ellos 24 discos de platino en Reino Unido.


Tras haber estado descatalogada casi desde su publicación en el 2016, se pone de nuevo en circulación la caja de cuatro vinilos "The Ultimate Collection". El repertorio incluye clásicos como Paranoid, Iron Man, War Pigs, N.I.B. Y The Wizard, junto con canciones elegidas por la banda. El álbum ha sido remasterizado por el renombrado ingeniero Andy Pearce (Motörhead, Deep Purple, Lou Reed, Iggy & The Stooges).



Black Sabbath are arguably the most influential heavy metal band of all time. The band helped to create the genre with ground breaking releases such as Paranoid, an album that Rolling Stone magazine said “changed music forever”, and called the band “the Beatles of heavy metal”. Time Magazine called Paranoid “the birthplace of heavy metal”.

The band, who have been performing for over 45 years, have to date sold over 75 million records which includes over 24 platinum albums in the UK alone and over 15 million records in the United States. Black Sabbath were inducted into the UK Music Hall of Fame in 2005 and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2006.

Black Sabbath were formed in Birmingham in 1968 by Ozzy Osbourne (lead vocals), Tony Iommi (guitar), Geezer Butler (bass), and Bill Ward (drums and percussion). Originally formed as a heavy blues-rock band named Earth, the band began incorporating occult and horror-inspired lyrics with tuned-down guitars, changing their name to Black Sabbath and releasing multiple gold and platinum records in the 1970s.

The Ultimate Collection is curated in conjunction with the band, the 31-track collection features the band’s classic songs including Paranoid, Iron Man, War Pigs, N.I.B. and The Wizard as well as choice cuts from their classic albums and is the definitive accompaniment for all Sabbath fans as well as those with a love of hard rock.

Remastered by renowned engineer Andy Pearce (Motörhead, Deep Purple, Lou Reed, Iggy & The Stooges), the Ultimate Collection is available in multiple formats. Alongside the black disc 2-CD and digital/HD formats there’s also a gold vinyl “Crucifold” edition,a heavyweight 4 LP gold vinyl version produced in the shape of the cross.


A1 Paranoid    
A2 Never Say Die    
A3 Iron Man    
A4 Black Sabbath    

B1 Children Of The Grave    
B2 Fairies Wear Boots    
B3 Changes    
B4 Rat Salad    

C1 Sweet Leaf    
C2 War Pigs    
C3 Sabbath Bloody Sabbath  

D1 Hole In The Sky    
D2 Symptom Of The Universe    
D3 Spiral Architect    
D4 Rock 'n' Roll Doctor    

E1 Dirty Women    
E2 Evil Woman, Don't Play Your Games With Me    
E3 A Hard Road    

F1 Lord Of This World    
F2 Into The Void    
F3 Behind The Wall Of Sleep    
F4 Snowblind    

G1 Tomorrow's Dream    
G2 The Wizard    
G3 N.I.B.    
G4 Electric Funeral    

H1 Embryo    
H2 Killing Yourself To Live    
H3 Am I Going Insane? (Radio)    
H4 Wicked World    
H5 It's Alright

BLACK SABBATH 4xLP The Ultimate Collection (Limited 50th Anniversary Edition)

74,90 € Precio
59,90 €Precio de oferta
  • Label: Sanctuary Records ‎– BMGCAT 4LP83

    Format: 4 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Crucifold Sleeve / Gold Vinyl

    Country: Europe

    Released: 06 Aug 2020