Edición 30º Aniversario en formato doble vinilo de 180 gramos.


Double Vinyl LP pressing of this 30th Anniversary edition of the Beastie Boys' 1989 sophomore album. When first released, the album was a commercial failure but slowly, but surely, the world caught up and now the album is considered a landmark in Hip Hop and Alt-Rock by critics and fans.


The album is consistently named in magazine polls as one of the greatest albums of all time. No-one believed the Beastie Boys could top the hard rocking beast of ‘Ill Communication’, but along came ‘Paul’s Boutique’. Their first album release for Capitol Records the album was originally released in the summer of 1989 and frankly didn’t hit the spot, initially, with many critics. Essentially a love letter to their home town of New York, ‘Paul’s Boutique’ is a dense record with its multiple layers of samples and beats that helped to redefine just how good sampling could be. With the help of production duo the Dust Brothers, the Beastie Boys mix up numerous beats, samples and loops to create a great record that many critics now regard as one of the finest release of 1989, the decade or even the century.


A1 To All The Girls    
A2 Shake Your Rump    
A3 Johnny Ryall    
A4 Egg Man    

B1 High Plains Drifter    
B2 The Sounds Of Science    
B3 3-Minute Rule    
B4 Hey Ladies


C1 5-Piece Chicken Dinner    
C2 Looking Down The Barrel Of A Gun    
C3 Car Thief    
C4 What Comes Around    
C5 Shadrach    

D1 Ask For Janice
D2 B-Boy Bouillabaisse: 59 Chrystie Street    
D3 B-Boy Bouillabaisse: Get On The Mic    
D4 B-Boy Bouillabaisse: Stop That Train    
D5 B-Boy Bouillabaisse: A Year And A Day    
D6 B-Boy Bouillabaisse: Hello Brooklyn    
D7 B-Boy Bouillabaisse: Dropping Names    
D8 B-Boy Bouillabaisse: Lay It On Me    
D9 B-Boy Bouillabaisse: Mike On The Mic    
D10 B-Boy Bouillabaisse: A.W.O.L.

BEASTIE BOYS 2xLP Paul's Boutique (30th Anniversary Edition)

39,90 € Precio
29,90 €Precio de oferta
  • Label: Capitol Records ‎– 7780913, Capitol Records ‎– B0030361-01

    Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, 30th Anniversary

    Country: Europe

    Released: 04 Oct 2019