top of page

Electrifying rock of this magnitude did not go unnoticed by the elder statesman of the Sunset Strip, the incomparable, irreplaceable Lemmy Kilmister of Motörhead. After seeing Barb Wire Dolls live, Lemmy took an immediate interest in the band and placed them under his supportive wing. * The band played 700 stages across 22 countries in just under five years - consistently selling out club dates in America, the UK and Europe.


Recorded at Sonic Ranch (Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Ministry, Gogol Bordello) and NRG (Motörhead, Foo Fighters, No Doubt) studios, Barb Wire Doll’s sophomore album Desperate was produced and mixed by Grammy award-winning producer Jay Baumgardner (Bush, Evanescence, Lacuna Coil) and mastered by Grammy award-winning mastering engineer Howie Weinberg (Nirvana's Nevermind, Red Hot Chili Peppers' Blood Sugar Sex Magik, U2's Pop).


A1 Drown    
A2 Surreal    
A3 Take Me Home    
A4 Heart Attack    
A5 Desperate    


B1 Blind To Your Misery    
B2 I Will Sail    
B3 Darby Crash    
B4 Problem Of The Poet    
B5 Rhythm Method


21,90 € Precio
17,90 €Precio de oferta
  • Label: Motörhead Music ‎– UDR045P42

    Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo 

    Country: Germany

    Released: 29 Jul 2016

bottom of page