The Suburbs es el tercer álbum de estudio de la banda canadiense de indie rock Arcade Fire, publicado en agosto de 2010. El álbum alcanzó el primer puesto en su primera semana en la listas de discos más vendidos en Irlanda, Reino Unido, Estados Unidos y Canadá.


THIS ALBUM "IS NEITHER A LOVE LETTER TO, NOR AN INDICTMENT OF, THE SUBURBS – it's a letter from the suburbs." Arcade Fire's third album arrived three long years after they proved they could do no wrong with sophomore LP Neon Bible, and has been fittingly described by critics as their OK Computer. Never one to shy away from ambition, Win Butler has stated that he sought to marry the sounds of Depeche Mode and Neil Young on this record.  The album's title and overarching concept is inspired by brothers Win & Will Butler's childhood in the suburbs of Houston, Texas. Highlights include "Rococco," "We Used To Wait" and "Modern Man." Double vinyl pressing released by Merge Records in 2010; housed in gatefold sleeve with free digital download.


  • double vinyl pressing
  • gatefold sleeve
  • digital download included


A1 The Suburbs 5:15
A2 Ready To Start 4:16
A3 Modern Man 4:40
A4 Rococo 3:57

B5 Empty Room 2:52
B6 City With No Children 3:12
B7 Half Light I 4:14
B8 Half Light II (No Celebration) 4:27

C9 Month Of May 3:51
C10 Wasted Hours 3:21
C11 Deep Blue 4:28
C12 We Used To Wait 5:01

D13 Sprawl I (Flatland) 2:54
D14 Sprawl II (Mountains Beyond Mountains) 5:26
D15 Suburban War 4:45
D16 The Suburbs (Continued) 1:28

ARCADE FIRE 2xLP The Suburbs

29,90 € Precio
24,90 €Precio de oferta

Label: Columbia ‎– 88985462631

Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Gatefold

Country: UK & Europe

Released: 22 Dec 2017


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • 94dddf_f92f3a754a074dae9cd7995bec4d41cb-mv2
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon