top of page

This release presents Wayne Shorter's second and third albums as a leader: Second Genesis (Vee Jay VJS3057) and Wayning Moments (Vee Jay SR3029). Although it was the second LP he recorded under his own name, Second Genesis was issued long after Wayning Moments. Featured here are such great stars as Freddie Hubbard, Cedar Walton and the outstanding Art Blakey. Two alternate takes (taped in mono) from the Second Genesis sessions have been added as a bonus. Includes a 12-page booklet


1 Ruby And The Pearl
2 Pay As You Go
3 Second Genesis
4 Mr. Chairman
5 Tenderfoot
6 The Albatross
7 Getting To Know You
8 I Didn't Know What Time It Was
9 Black Orpheus
10 Devil's Island
11 Moon Of Manakoora
12 Dead End
13 Wayning Moments
14 Powder Keg
15 All Or Nothing At All
16 Callaway Went That-A-Way
17 Ruby And The Pearl [Alternate Take] 
18 Tenderfoot [Alternate Take] 

WAYNE SHORTER CD Second Genesis + Wayning Moments (Bonus Tracks)

9,90 €Price
  • Label: Essential Jazz Classics ‎– EJC55584

    Format: CD 

    Country: Europe

    Released: 2013

bottom of page