top of page

Record Store Day 2018 Release


This is the fourth LP in our highly regarded series of albums devoted to Texas African-American music from the 1960s. As with those other sets, you may not know the singers, but you’ll surely love the music, because on here you will find tracks for the feet and songs for the heart – truly all the best 67 sounds from the Lone Star state.


Side 1: 
1. Van Dykes – Save My Love For A Rainy Day 
2. Bobby Adeno – Treat You Like A Queen 
3. Bobby Patterson – Till You Give In 
4. O.V.Wright – What Did You Tell This Girl Of Mine 
5. Lee Mitchell – You’re Gonna Miss Me 
6. Clarence Green – I’m Wondering 
7. Kim Tolliver – Get A Little Soul 
8. Les Watson – Teardrops On Your Letter 


Side 2: 
1. Buddy Ace – Hold On (To This Old Fool) 
2. Al ‘Tnt’ Braggs – Home In That Rock 
3. Jean Knight – I Just Don’t Want You No More 
4. R L Griffin – Believe In Me 
5. Joe Medwick – Just Be Yourself 
6. Ernie K-Doe – Dancin’ Man 
7. Barbara Favorite – Then I’ll Be True 
8. Bobby Williams – I’ll Hate Myself Tomorrow

VARIOUS LP Texas Soul '67 (Record Store Day 2018)

24,90 € Regular Price
19,90 €Sale Price
  • Label: History Of Soul ‎– HS12

    Format: Vinyl, LP, Compilation

    Country: UK

    Released: 21 Apr 2018

bottom of page