top of page

An Essential 60's Compilation

Recopilatorio de 21 joyas de Freakbeat, repletas de Feedback! Fuzz! y Distorisión! de los años 60's y seleccionadas por el gran Psychomania. Ninguno de éstos temas había sido publicado antes en Cd!

Catching R&B as it morphed into psychedelia, but with an angry, frantic edge, freakbeat has become one of the
most avidly collected genres in all of pop. This legendary compilation – unavailable for over a decade – gathers 21 of the genre’s finest examples. Britain is amply represented by legends such as Wimple Winch, the Mark Four and the yndicats, alongside furious contributions from Iceland (Thor’s Hammer), Australia (the Missing Links, the Elois), Germany (the Ricketts), Sweden (the Lee Kings) and Holland (the Motions), proving that freakbeat was a truly International phenomenon. The package comes complete with a detailed booklet offering histories and discographies of the
acts involved, as well as rare pictures.


1 The Elois - I'm a Man
2 Red Squares - You Can Be My Baby
3 The Truth - Hey Gyp (Dig the Slowness)
4 The Lee Kings - On My Way
5 Paul & Ritchie & the Cryin' Shames - Come on Back
6 Wimple Winch - Save My Soul
7 The Southern Sound - I Don't Wanna Go
8 The Missing Links - You're Drivin' Me Insane
9 The Mark Four - I'm Leaving
10 The Wheels - Road Block
11 The Syndicats - Crawdaddy Simone
12 The Game - It's Shocking What They Call Me
13 The Mascots - I Want to Live
14 The Troggs - Lost Girl
15 The Fairies - Get Yourself Home
16 The Mark Four - Going Down Fast
17 The Motions - Everything (That's Mine)
18 Thor's Hammer - I Don't Care
19 Allen Pound's Get Rich - Searchin' in the Wilderness
20 The Primitives - Johnny No
21 The Ricketts - Action Painting

VARIOUS CD Maximum Freakbeat Feedback! Fuzz! Distortion! and Mayhem!

  • Label: Past & Present Records ‎– PAPRCD2090

    Format: CD, Compilation, Reissue

    Country: UK

    Released: 2008

bottom of page