top of page

Following the success of his thematic 'O-Rama' compilations, the indefatigable El Vidocq turns his attention to 'Super Sounds'.
This series focuses on the very essence of music, on its structure and workings and various vital elements. And what could be more natural than to start the series off with voices and singing?
This selection explores the rich period stretching from 1955 to 1963, sampling rhythm'n'blues, doo-wop and rockabilly


A1 Esquerita - Esquerita And The Voola
A2 The Gamblers Feat Big Brown - My Testament
A3 Jimmy Ricks - Lazy Mule
A4 Marvin Rainwater - Boo Hoo
A5 The Versatones - Bila !
A6 Clarence (Frog-Man) Henry - Ain't Got No Home
A7 Tic And Toc - Jibba Jab
A8 Donnie Elbert - What Can I Do

B1 Sheldon Allman - Heartbreak Boulevard
B2 The Sharps - Have A Love Will Travel
B3 Brenda Lee - Let's Jump The Broomstick
B4 Hannah Dean - You You You
B5 Bunker Hill - Red Ridin' Hood And The Wolf
B6 Pearl Woods - Right Now
B7 Smokey Joe - The Signifying Monkey
B8 The Nutty Squirrels - Uh! Oh! Part 1

VARIOS LP+CD Voices Super Sound

24,90 € Regular Price
19,90 €Sale Price
  • Label: Jukebox Music Factory ‎– VID11

    Format: Vinyl, LP, Compilation 
    CD, Compilation 

    Country: France

    Released: 06 Feb 2018

bottom of page