top of page

Savvy Sugar - The Pure Essence Of West Coast Rock & Roll
Fantastic Voyage sigue con su serie Sugar; esta vez dedicada al RnR de la Costa Oeste de los 50 y principios de los 60. Con: Dimples Jackson; Roddy Jackson; Ricky Nelson; Johnny Otis; Bobby Day; Larry Williams; The Kents; Anita Tucker; The Cadets; etc. hasta 32 canciones.

Compiled and annotated by Stuart Colman, Savvy Sugar contains a wealth of musical nuggets, truly representing The Pure Essence Of West Coast Rock & Roll.


A1. Ring-A-Ling (Dimples Jackson)

A2. I've Got My Sights On Someone New (Roddy Jackson)

A3. I Found My Girl (The Kents)

A4. Little Mama (Tommy Sands)

A5. My Babe (Ricky Nelson)

A6. Cool It Baby (Dick Lory)

A7. Rockville USA (The Turks)

A8. Don't Stop Loving Me (Eugene Church)


B1. Hop, Skip And Jump (Anita Tucker)

B2. Crazy With You (Jeanette and Decky)

B3. Boogie Woogie Teenage (Don Julian and The Meadowlarks)

B4. I Want You (The Cadets)

B5. I Went Rockin (Bobby Norris) B6. The Mess Around (Richard Berry and The Lockettes) B7. That's It (Babette Bain) B8. Don't Go Pretty Baby (Danny Boy) C1. A Yellow Mellow Hardtop (Ray Johnson and The Bystanders) C2. John John (Aggie Dukes) C3. Mary Lou (Young Jessie) C4. Modern Romance (Sanford Clark) C5. Polly Molly (Five Masks) C6. Every Night (The Robins) C7. All I Want Is Your Love (Johnny Otis with Marie Adams) C8. Hootie Sapperticker (Barbara & The Boys) D1. The Livin End (Scott Engel) D2. Sack (Ben Hughes) D3. Bertha Lou (Dorsey Burnette) D4. Farmer John (Don and Dewey) D5. Gotta New Girl (Bobby Day) D6. (Let's Go To) Strollsville (Boots Brown) D7. Track Down (Coo-Coo Rachas) D8. I Can't Stop Loving You (Larry Williams)

VARIOS 2xLP Savvy Sugar - The Pure Essence Of West Coast Rock & Roll

  • Label: Fantastic Voyage ‎– FVDV059

    Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation

    Country: UK

    Released: 2015

bottom of page