top of page

Compiled and annotated by rock & roll authority Lucky Parker, Let's Have A Party brings together some of the finest female singers, to prove that the girls can easily give the boys a run for their money in the rock & roll rug-cutting stakes. Limited to 500 copies and housing an annotated colour insert, Let's Have A Party offers a toe-tappin' selection of female vocal rhythm and rock, mixing hits and rarities to please both avid collectors and those just beginning to explore the genre. Let's Have A Party sees chart-topping R&B mamas rub shoulders with boogie woogie country gals, and demure pop princesses mingle with rockabilly fillies, whose lesser-heard down-home ditties have nonetheless earned them a place in collectors hearts. From sassy city slickers such as LaVern Baker and Ruth Brown, to Southern songbirds like The Davis Sisters and Wanda Jackson, this is as diverse a set of female rockers as one could hope to find. Sister compilation Girls Gone Rockin.


A1 My Boy Elvis (Janis Martin)

A2 Jim Dandy Got Married (LaVern Baker)

A3 Rock Love (Nita, Rita and Ruby)

A4 Rock-A-Bye Boogie (The Davis Sisters)

A5 The Flirt (Shirley & Lee)

A6 Petticoat Baby (Bette McLaurin and The Four Fellows)

A7 Boom De De Boom (Janet Baker)

A8 Honey Bop (Wanda Jackson)


B1 My Boy Flat Top (Dorothy Collins)

B2 Bopper 486609 (Donna Dameron)

B3 Paper Boy (Norma Lee)

B4 Honolulu Rock-A Roll-A (Eartha Kitt)

B5 Jump Back Honey (Hadda Brooks)

B6 A Fish House Function (Emmy Oro and Her Rhythm Escorts)

B7 Drill, Daddy, Drill (Dorothy Ellis)

B8 A Fool In Love (Marie Adams)


C1 Black And White Thunderbird (The Delicates)

C2 Drugstore Rock And Roll (Janis Martin)

C3 I Want To Do More (Ruth Brown)

C4 24 Hours A Day (365 Days A Year) (Cathy Ryan)

C5 Your Mama’s Here (Colleen Frazier feat. Sparky Frazier)

C6 Dynamite (Brenda Lee)

C7 Move It On Over (Rose Maddox)

C8 Love Is Strange (Mickey and Sylvia)


D1 Teaser (Varetta Dillard)

D2 Little Lovin’ (Mimi Roman)

D3 My Man (Dolly Cooper)

D4 Touch And Go (Wynona Carr)

D5 Aw Shucks Baby (Tiny Topsy)

D6 One, Two, Let’s Rock (Sugar Pie and Pee Wee)

D7 Come Here (Lillian Briggs) D8 Let’s Have A Party (Wanda Jackson)

VARIOS 2xLP Let's Have A Party: Girls Gone Rockin' Vol. 2

  • Label: Fantastic Voyage ‎– FVDV106

    Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation

    Country: UK

    Released: 2014

bottom of page