top of page

Harmony, Melody & Style (Lovers Rock In The UK 1975-1992) (Volume Two)
A definitive compilation album of Lovers Rock.

This is the second of two volumes of vinyl (both 2xLP) featuring a stunning collection of lovers rock from legendary artist such as Dennis Bovell, Janet Kay, Sandra Reid, Carroll Thompson, Louisa Mark and many more.

Harmony, Melody and Style tells the story of lovers rock - from its sound system beginnings, through its commercial explosion at the start of the 1980s and its underground continuance into the next decade as the founding UK producers of Lovers Rock absorbed and mutated Jamaican reggae and American soul styles into a distinctly British reggae sensibility.


A1. Stop and Think It Over - Full Wood 
A2. Caught By Love - Christine White 
A3. Paradise - Jean Adebambo 

B1. It Must Be Love - Trevor Hartley 
B2. My Love Don't Come Easy - Blood Sisters 
B3. Ain't Nobody - Yvonne Archer 

C1. Even Though You're Gone - Louisa Marks 
C2. People Make the World Go Round - The Cool Notes 
C3. I Cares - Legato 

D1. Thinking of You - Candy McKenzie 
D2. We've Got One - Wendy Walker 
D3. Goodbye My Love - The Sadonians

VARIOS 2xLP Harmony, Melody & Style Lovers Rock

  • Label: Soul Jazz Records ‎– JR LP253-Vol. 2

    Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation

    Country: UK

    Released: 2012

bottom of page