top of page

• Two legendary performances broadcast on the BBC
• Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality
• Background liners


Steve Winwood, Dave Mason, Chris Wood and Jim Capaldi formed Traffic in April 1967. Expectations ran high and were triumphantly met by Paper Sun, which became a smash hit upon release in May (and opens these superb sets, broadcast on BBC Radio).

Many other early classics are also featured here, including several from their landmark debut album, which appeared at the same time as the second session.

The superb music is accompanied by background notes and images.


Side One:
Broadcast On October 1, 1967
1. Paper Sun > A House For Everyone
2. Interview > A Hole In My Shoe
3. Coloured Rain
4. Dear Mr. Fantasy
5. Smiling Phases

Side Two:
Broadcast On December 11, 1967
1. Here We Go Round The Mulberry Bush
2. Heaven Is In Your Mind
3. Dealer
4. No Face, No Name, No Number
5. Hope They Never Find Me Here

TRAFFIC LP Live On Air 1967

€21.90 Regular Price
€19.90Sale Price
  • Label: London Calling – LCLP5002

    Format: Vinyl, LP, 180 Gram

    Country: UK

    Released: 2018

bottom of page