top of page

Soul–funk psicodélico con órgano y guitarras fuzz desde Brasil, 1971. Producido por Raul Seixas y con canciones de Tim Maia, Robson Jorge, Getulio Cortes...Escucha el latin–groove de "Patatí, Patatá" o el lisérgico "Trifocal" y alucina! Por primera vez en vinilo.



For any fans of Psych with Fuzz and Funk, this record should be no surprise!

Full of groovy gems that you can swing along, unfortunately, this was the only record that Frankye Adriano participated on. Supposedly, after a massive consumption of hallucinogenics, he wandered barefoot around Brazil.

"Soul, funk, with psychedelic fuzz guitars and organ drive. Including compositions by Tim Maia, Robson Jorge and Getulio Cortes (Gerson King Combo brother). With a Raul Seixas production, the record opens with 'Vou Procurar Meu Lugar', a dynamite killer soul funk and goes Latin groove with 'Patati, Patatá' or lysergic with tracks like 'Trifocal'.
Originally released on CBS in 1971.

For the first time reissued on vinyl. No fillers, just killers!!!"


A1 Vou Procurar O Meu Lugar    
A2 Depois Da Chuva No Pôsto 4    
A3 Que Eu Acabei Com Nosso Amor    
A4 Vamos Lá Pra Ver    
A5 Hoje É Quarta Feira    
A6 Alma Brasileira    

B1 Estou Perdido No Meio Da Rua    
B2 Trifocal    
B3 Patatí, Patatá    
B4 O Uirapurú    
B5 Broken Heart    
B6 Canção De Esperar Você

TONY & FRANKYE LP Tony & Frankye

€24.90 Regular Price
€21.90Sale Price
  • Label: Groovie Records ‎– GROO071LP

    Format: Vinyl, LP, Reissue

    Country: Portugal

    Released: 02 Mar 2019

bottom of page