top of page

El hombre que insipiró a toda una generación con "Tune in, Turn On, and Drop Out" dejó éste disco grabado justo antes de su muerte el 31 de Mayo de 1996.
Dr. Timothy Leary grabó ésta colección de temas rockandroleros con Simon Stokes (Black Whip Thrill Band). Durante su vida, Timothy Leary fué profesor, actor, lector, fugitivo, candidato, cómico, desarrollador de software y como colofón con éste disco, músico de rock. Aunque siempre será recordado por su faceta de icono cultural y por su trabajo de búsqueda y experimentación con drogas lisérgicas durante los años 60.

The man who urged a generation to "Tune in, Turn On, and Drop Out" is taking his ironically upbeat message to the masses with his CD, Right to Fly. Prior to his passing on May 31, 1996, Dr. Timothy Leary recorded this collection of rock 'n roll songs with Simon Stokes (Black Whip Thrill Band). Stokes also co-produced the album with partner Bayard Johnson (Mother Nature's Army) and Randall Keith. During his life, Timothy Leary was a professor, an actor, a lecturer, a fugitive, a candidate, a comedian, a software developer and a recording artist. Famous for his research with psychedelic drugs in the 60's, Dr. Leary has since become a cultural icon.


1 No Regrets 3:58

2 Ripped Van Winkle 3:30

3 Rock & Roll Hollywood 4:36

4 100 Naked Kangaroos In Blue Canoes 3:17

5 Morality's Ugly Head 4:18

6 Fugu Fish 2:59

7 Psychorelic Rap 5:53

8 Global Village 4:09

9 Drive-by Love 4:26

10 Slice It Dice It 3:07

11 Seeing-Eye Man 4:15

12 Right To Fly 3:05


  • Label: Mausoleum Classix Records ‎– 71278-60035-2, BMG ‎– 71278-60035-2

    Format: CD

    Country: US

    Released: 16 Jul 1996

bottom of page