top of page

TOMMY is a compilation album by The Wedding Present, originally released in 1988, collecting songs from the band's first four singles, plus four tracks recorded for BBC Radio sessions. Bringing together material written in the band's first two years of existence, TOMMY proved that The Wedding Present's essence was in place from the start. These kinetic blasts of homespun high-velocity bedsit drama presaged the more finessed George Best, but represented the band's definitive portrayal. 


A1 Go Out And Get 'Em Boy! 4:09
A2 (The Moment Before) Everythings Spoiled Again 3:18
A3 Once More 3:15
A4 At The Edge Of The Sea 2:40
A5 Living And Learning 2:52
A6 This Boy Can Wait 4:01

B1 You Should Always Keep In Touch With Your Friends 3:02
B2 Felicity 2:18
B3 What Becomes Of The Broken Hearted? 3:46
B4 Never Said 2:36
B5 Every Mothers Son 1:35
B6 My Favourite Dress 4:12



€24.90 Regular Price
€19.90Sale Price
  • Label: Demon Music Group Ltd. ‎– DEMREC41

    Format: Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Reissue, 180g 

    Country: UK

    Released: 2014

bottom of page