top of page

Grabaciones completas 1966- 1968 del grupo de la ex- Checoslovaquia. Desde instrumentales con tufillo twist hasta versiones de soul y R&B, pero lo mejor es sus originales en onda psicodélica y freakbeat. Todo masterizado de cintas originales.

The Matadors studio recordings 1966- 1968 for the first time ever as a complete collection. From the early twist instrumentals through to solid R&B/soul covers and up to their classic psychedelic freakbeat originals, all tracks have been remastered from the original analogue master tapes. Even 40 years after they disbanded, the legendary Matadors still remain one of the best known "big beat" bands from former Czechoslovakia. Some of the original members would continue with munch- respected groups such as The Blue Effect or Emergency.


A1. Get Down from the Tree
A2. Old Mother Hubbard
A3. Hate Everything Except of Hatter
A4. Sing a Song of Sixpence
A5. You'll Be Mine
A6. I Think It's Gonna Work Out Fine


B1. Don't Bother Me
B2. I Feel So Lonely
B3. Lahev Kalorii
B4. Locomotion With You
B5. I Want to See You
B6. Extraction


C1. Indolence
C2. Farmer John
C3. Malej Zvon Co Mam
C4. My Girl
C5. Bad Bad Bird
C6. I'm So Lonesome (Out of Reach)


D1. Shotgun
D2. Snad Jednou Ti Dam
D3. It's All Over Now Baby Blue
D4. I Must Hope
D5. Pay Pay Twist (Popeye's Theme)
D6. Zlaty Dul (Hate Everything Except Hatred)

THE MATADORS 2xLP Get Down From The Tree!

  • Label: Munster Records ‎– MR 299

    Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Remastered

    Country: Spain

    Released: Feb 2011

bottom of page