top of page

A dozen new tracks spanning the group's wide spectrum of sound, from jangly folk punk to fuzzed out, revved up, garage psychedelia.

Thoroughly dosed throughout with their infectious vocal harmonies and incisive, reflective lyrics.


Presented in a nice, 60's-style, tip-on jacket printed by Stoughton Printing, the new album, Darker by the Day, comes well-prepared to move your feet as well as your mind! "Britain has never had it so good when it comes to garage psychedelia; such is the authority of The Higher State."

- Lenny Helsing, The Thanes, Shindig Magazine 


A1 And In Time 2:33
A2 That's Where I'll Stay 2:25
A3 You Are What They Want 4:24
A4 Do You See Me? 3:22
A5 Clear Motive 3:12
A6 Know That You Know 4:10

B1 Darker By The Day 3:43
B2 Just Not Today 3:22
B3 (Wandering Thru) Fields Of Green 4:12
B4 The Electric Cowboy 4:44
B5 If We Don't Realise 2:21
B6 Ladder Of Death 3:56




24,90 € Regular Price
19,90 €Sale Price
  • Label: 13 O'Clock Records ‎– 13OC-003

    Format: Vinyl, LP, Album 

    Country: US

    Released: Mar 2009

bottom of page