top of page

The S.O.W. sound was an intelligent mixture of late sixties acid psych with electronic experimentation -in a similar way to what Joe Byrd was producing with The United States Of America or Cork Marcheski would explore with 50 Foot Hose- plus there's some very imaginative songs here that could put the band in the same league Frank Zappa & The Mothers Of Invention were playing. Exciting computer generated sounds mix into a cool psychedelic rock background. It is one of the early pioneering experiments of electronic music and drones on a rock band, made at a time when programming computer sounds was really an adventure, since electronic music was still a burgeoning phenomenon. The box that had been opened by the likes of Karlheinz Stockhausen, Pierre Boulez, Luciano Berio a.o. left a lot of things for Cuomo and his peers to explore - and they were not afraid of doing so!

Reissued in a 500 copies limited edition double LP housed in a gatefold gimmick sleeve with inner pop-up, fratures a bonus 7" EP, a Spoils Of War sticker, comes with remastered sound and includes an insert with liner notes courtsey of Jim Cuomo himself and Klemen Breznikar, plus full colour photos.


A1 Walk In, Walk Out 7:57

A2 First Love, Last Love 3:58

A3 E-Thing 7:54


B1 You're The Girl 3:19

B2 Now Is Made In America 5:27

B3 Rit Yellow Of The Sun 5:02

B4 The Crimson Uniform / Jena's Score 4:45

B5 The Record Rejects / After The Party / Lonesome Is A Truer Word / The End 4:38


C1 Big Sugar Plantations

C2 Dear Belgium Boy

C3 Poughkeepsie Blues

C4 Bomb Song

C5 Everybody Here

C6 Missed Opportunity

C7 Astor

C8 Completely


D1 Ring, Magic Telephone, Ring

D2 Susan Never Smiles / Remembering

D3 Morning Be Merciful

D4 Victoria Falls

D5 For Helene

D6 Frosted Windows

D7 Violets


SA1 Susan Never Smiles

SA2 Remembering

SA3 Ring, Magic Telephone, Ring

SA4 Victoria Falls


SB1 Crimson Uniform

SB2 Jena´s Score

SPOILS OF WAR 2xLP+EP (Pop-up gimmick cover)

  • Label: Wah Wah Records ‎– LPS138

    Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue Vinyl, 7", 45 RPM, Limited Edition, Reissue

    Country: Spain

    Released: 2015

bottom of page