top of page

Now, for the first time since its appearance in the Monument Vinyl Box, this is what would have been Roy's fourth Monument album: 'Oh! Pretty Woman', the missing Monument masterpiece. Made up of songs recorded late in his Monument career and carefully selected by Roy's boys (his sons Wesley, Roy Kelton and Alex Orbison), this album features specially created artwork so that it looks just as it would have in 1964, had Roy not left Monument. Some songs have made their way onto hits compilations, like the title track 'Oh, Pretty Woman' and 'It's Over'. The haunting 'It's Over' (1964) spoke of golden days before they end. It winds up to an Orbison crescendo that reminds you that you are on the edge of your seat, knowing not how you got there. 'Oh, Pretty Woman', the smash of all smash hits. It entered the charts twice in 1964 and garnered Roy international superstardom and a million dollar contract with another label, thus ending a magical time, with magical people, making magical music at Monument. 


A1 Oh! Pretty Woman    2:56
A2 Borne On The Wind    2:50
A3 Leah    2:39
A4 Evergreen    2:44
A5 Indian Wedding    3:03
A6 It's Over    2:47

B1 Working For The Man    2:35
B2 The Crowd    2:21
B3 What'd Say    2:50
B4 Yo Te Amo Maria    3:15
B5 I Get So Sentimental    2:38
B6 Mama    2:59

ROY ORBISON LP Oh! Pretty Woman

  • Label: Music On Vinyl ‎– MOVLP968, Monument ‎– SLP 77480

    Format: Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Remastered, Stereo, 180g 

    Country: Netherlands

    Released: 21 Jul 2014

bottom of page