top of page

En el CD 1 puedes escuchar una fenomenal jam, registrado para radio, con Prince y su New Power Soul Festival, bandas y amigos en Tramps ante una íntima audiencia. El emblemático bajista Larry Graham y el saxofonista Jerry Martini también forman parte de esta fiesta (ambos ex-Sly & The Family Stone), y Chaka Kahn y el rapero Doug E Fresh, así como varios otros músicos. La grabación se puede dividir libremente en tres secuencias. La primera media hora se centra en la Jam funky, seguido de Doug E Fresh y Marva King cantando durante un prolongado medley espontáneo y concluye con un ambiente retro vibe con Chaka Kahn.

CD 2-4 contienen la mayor parte de las transmisiones de radio entre 1985-1990.



On CD 1 you listen to a phenomenal party jam, recorded for radio, with Prince and his New Power Soul Festival band and friends into the wee hours at Tramps before an intimate club audience.
Iconic funk bassist Larry Graham and saxophonist Jerry Martini are also on board (both ex-Sly & The Family Stone), and Chaka Kahn and rapper Doug E Fresh, as well as several other musicians also join in on the fun. The set can loosely be divided into three sequences. The first half hour focuses on hot funky jamming, followed by Doug E Fresh and Marva King vocalizing during an extended spontaneous medley and concludes with a soulful retro vibe featuring Chaka Kahn.

CD 2-4 contain most of the legendary radio broadcasts 1985-1990


CD 1 Live At The Tramps (New York, NY) Sep 26, 1998:
1. Instrumental Jam
2. Jam (Flashlight)
3. Days Of Wild / Thank You (Falettinme Be Mice Elf Again) / You Can Make It If You Try
4. Doug E Fresh Intro and Jam containing: Also Sprach Zarathustra / Heaven Must Be Like This / Eric B For President / The Show / La Di Da Di / Bustin' Loose / Asswhuppin In A Trunk
5. La Di Da Di (reprise)
6. Interlude / Higher Love
7. Sweet Thing
8. Baby, I Love You
9. You Got the Love

Prince - guitar, vocals
Marva King: vocals
Mike Scott - guitar
Candy Dulfer- saxophone
Morris Hayes: keyboards
Kirk Johnson- drums

Larry Graham - bass, vocals
Jerry Martini saxophone
Najee - flute
Doug E. Fresh vocals
Chaka Kahn - vocals
Bobby Watson - bass
Michael Campbell guitar
and others

CD 2 Live Radio Broadcast 1987:
1. Sign Of The Times
2. Play In The Sunshine
3. Little Red Corvette
4. House Quake
5. Girls And Boys
6. Slow Love
7. I Could Never Take The Place Of Your Man
8. Hot Thing
9. Let's Go Crazy/When Doves Cry
10. Purple Rain
11. 1999
12. The Cross
13. It's Gonna Be A Beautiful Night

CD 3 Live Radio Broadcast 1990:
1. Dat Intro
2. The Future
3. 1999
4. Housequake
5. Sexy Dancer
6. Kiss
7. I'm In The Mood
8. Purple Rain
9. Take Me With U
10. Blues In C/Don't Make Me Pay For Your Mistakes
11. If I Had A Harem
12. Alphabet St
13. It Takes 2/Volare
14. The Question Of U (Piano Instrumental)
15. An Honest Man (Piano Instrumental)
16. Under The Cherry Moon (Piano Instrumental)
17. The Question Of U/Electric Man
18. Controversy - D.M.S.R.
19. Do Me, Baby
20. Ain't No Way
21. Nothing Compares
22. Batdance

CD 4 Live Radio Broadcast 1990:
1. Partyman
2. When Doves Cry
3. Baby I'm A Star
4. Respect
5. Game Boyz Groove
6. We Can Funk
7. Baby I'm A Star

Live Radio Broadcast 1985-1990
8. I Would Die 4 You
9. Computer Blue
10. Little Red Corvette
11. Irrestible Bitch
12. Possessed
13. Let's Pretend We're Married
14. International Lover
15. God
16. Purple Rain

PRINCE 4xCD One Last Kiss - The Legendary Radio Shows

€29.90 Regular Price
€19.90Sale Price
  • Label: Kissimmee – 34006
    Format: 4 x CD, Compilation, Unofficial Release
    Country: UK
    Released: 2016

bottom of page