top of page

STRAIGHT OUTTA STOCKTON! The classic debut LP (#134 in Rolling Stone's Top 500 Albums of All Time) from Pavement, now remastered and repressed! Whether you're a diehard fanboy that still cops Malkmus solo records or one of the haters that decries them as Fall rip-off artists, you've gotta admit that Pavement smashed the indie rock game with this one. "Summer Babe" is about as perfect as an album opener gets, but then they follow it with "Trigger Cut," "No Life Singed Her" and... Okay, I could sit here and footnote the rest of the album, OR you could do yourself a favor and click "add to cart" right now if you've never had the pleasure of meeting this little lo-fi gem. Also includes the kitschy "Two States," the weeper "Here" and "Perfume-V." A hearty personal recommended. 


A1 Summer Babe
A2 Trigger Cut/Wounded-Kite At :17
A3 No Life Singed Her
A4 In the Mouth a Desert
A5 Conduit For Sale!
A6 Zurich is Stained
A7 Chesley's Little Wrists

B1 Loretta's Scars
B2 Here
B3 Two States
B4 Perfume-V
B5 Fame Throwa
B6 Jackals, False Grails: the Lonesome Era
B7 Our Singer

PAVEMENT LP Slanted And Enchanted

€29.90 Regular Price
€23.90Sale Price
  • Label: Matador – OLE 0380

    Format: Vinyl, LP

    Country: UK

    Released: Oct 9, 2020

bottom of page