top of page

Papa John Creach (1917-1994) was an American blues violinist, who also played classical, jazz, be-bop, R&B, and acid rock. Early in his career, he performed with such luminaries as Louis Armstrong, Fats Waller, and Nat King Cole. Creach released his first solo album in 1971, titled simply Papa John Creach. Members of Jefferson Airplane made appearances on the album along with members of the Grateful Dead, Quicksilver Messenger Service, Santana, and Tower of Power. It was indeed a special album and also a special time in musical history. Culture Factory is proud to re-issue Papa John Creach's debut album on beautiful translucent blue vinyl with orginal label, a printed inner sleeve, cardboard jacket and LP spine folder.


Limited-edition translucent blue vinyl with original label, printed inner sleeve, cardboard jacket and LP spine folder (obi). Gatefold cover.


A1 The Janitor Drives a Cadillac
A2 St. Louis Blues
A3 Papa John’s Down Home Blues
A4 Plunk a Little Funk
A5 Over the Rainbow


B1 String Jet Rock
B2 Danny Boy
B3 Human Spring
B4 Soul Fever
B5 Everytime I Hear Her Name

PAPA JOHN CREACH LP Papa John Creach (Blue Coloured Vinyl)

€24.90 Regular Price
€19.90Sale Price
  • Label: Culture Factory ‎– CFU01143, Sony Music ‎– CFU01143, Grunt (3) ‎– FTR-1103

    Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Gatefold Cover, Blue Translucent

    Country: US

    Released: 24 Nov 2017

bottom of page