top of page
  • Double LP
  • Gatefold jacket


“Sad and Beautiful World” lanzado en Wicked Cool Records es la continuación de “Sunset Kids” de 2019, la colaboración de Malin con Lucinda Williams y Tom Overby. “Sad and Beautiful World” marca el lanzamiento de su primer álbum doble diferenciado entre si, un álbum es de "Roots Rock" de tendencia americana, el otro es "Radicals" más centrado en el rock.



Americana Singer/Songwriter On Double LP!
With Ryan Adams, Lucinda Williams, Tommy Stinson & More!

Sad And Beautiful World was co-produced by longtime lead guitarist Derek Cruz, and Grammy-winning engineer Geoff Sanoff (Bruce Springsteen, Dion, Darlene Love). This is Malin's full length follow-up to 2019's Sunset Kids, which was produced by Lucinda Williams and Tom Overby. Sad And Beautiful World contains two songs produced by Lucinda Williams and Tom Overby, "Backstabbers" and "The Way We Used To Roll". The album features guest players Ryan Adams, Dave "Immy" Immergluck of the Counting Crows, Tommy Stinson of The Replacements, and more.

Of his first double album release, which is split into two themes, Malin told Rolling Stone: "We didn't set out to make two records. But I had these songs that were more sad-bastard troubadour things and then I had others that were more urban songs. For years, I put that together in my live shows - both parts of my personality as the guy who grew up on Iggy Pop but also loved Elton John - and we figured out how to make it work here."


A1 Greener Pastures 3:53
A2 Before You Go 3:44
A3 Almost Criminal 3:28
A4 Lost Forever 3:17
A5 Tall Black Horses 4:17

B1 Get Out Of Here 3:53
B2 Sinner 3:44
B3 The Favourite 3:26
B4 Dance on My Grave 3:17
B5 Crawling Back to You 4:17

C1 Backstabbers 4:01
C2 The Way we Used to Roll 3:01
C3 State of The Art 3:44
C4 Todd Youth (Featuring HR) 3:15

D1 Come On 2:39
D2 A Little Death 3:33
D3 Dance with The System 3:38
D4 Saint Christopher 3:23

JESSE MALIN 2xLP Sad and Beautiful World

€34.90 Regular Price
€29.90Sale Price
  • Label: Wicked Cool Records – WKC-93825-1
    Format: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo
    Country: UK & Europe
    Released: 2021

bottom of page