top of page

Excelente disco de garage y psicodelia italiano, editado originalmente en 2013. Buenas canciones, cuidado sonido vintage, órgano, fuzz...Si te van Strawberry Alarm Clock, Third Bardo, Seeds, etc, no te lo pienses!



Here we go and check some rather fresh band : I FENOMENI, formed in 2010 in Italy with the intention to create the dirtiest and most fuzzed out garage beat ever. Dirty guitar sounds and cheesy Farfisa organ lines on a solid and straightly pushing rhythmical substraction with some melodic vocals sung in Italian language are the ingredients of a joy – and colorful record that feels like a lost gem from not later than 1967. Nobody could tell this was first released in 2013 and reissued right now. Sound, interplay, melodies and spirit speak of smoky clubs with swirls of colors ornamenting the walls and acid drenched drinks being served by topless waitresses in short skirts. You find yourself back in the mid sixties when it all began and the music here brings to mind tons of popular acts from that era. Starting with the early BYRDS, moving along to the US underground heroes such as THE SEEDS, THE STRAWBERRY ALARM CLOCK, THE THIRD BARDO or the later ANIMALS and psyched out JEFFERSON AIRPLANE stuff. If you look for innovations, please stop reading and grab some modern progressive rock for your own joy but if you want to be swallowed into a tunnel of sounds and colors where you can trip easy and free, this is yours. Despite the rather short length of these acid garage beat tunes you will leave what people call reality for a while. Everything here just grabs my soul and melts it away. Memorable melodies, moody riffs and those simmering fuzzed out lead guitars get me lose my senses. This is definitely addictive stuff. If you are a fan of current acid rock like BABY WOODROSE you will not only dig but definitely worship I FENOMENI. The language is rather not important in this context as the voice alone is commanding and you understand the message without understanding the language. Beautiful and haunting. A must have for all psyche and garage freaks.


A1 Intro: Come Questa Pietra 1:14
A2 Un Vuoto Appeso 2:53
A3 Qualcuno 3:08
A4 Un Forte Bisogno 3:33
A5 Credi In Te 2:36
A6 Senza Dubbi Nel Cuore 3:28
A7 Passerà (Vivere) 3:18

B1 Gexa De San Giulian 0:12
B2 Ho Iniziato Volentieri 2:37
B3 Buio Mondo Nero E Giallo 3:24
B4 Vai Via Da Qui 2:17
B5 Ti Aspetto Ancora 2:51
B6 Ricordo La Vita Di G.L 5:13
B7 Più In Alto Dei Cieli 2:10

I FENOMENI LP Un Vuoto Appeso

21,90 € Regular Price
14,90 €Sale Price
  • Label: Merlins Nose Records ‎– MN 1013

    Format: Vinyl, LP, Reissue 

    Country: Germany

    Released: 2016


bottom of page