top of page

Remastered & Reissued Limited Edition of 1000 Die-Cut Sleeves on 180g Yellow Vinyl + Download Code. Includes 2 extra tracks.


How many members of Fujiya & Miyagi, past & present, does it take to redesign the lightbulbs artwork? Two, David Best & Matthew Hainsby along with Charlie Rowlins.

Limited to a 1000 banana yellow vinyl with Die-Cut Sleeve.

Manufactured at Dublin Vinyl.

Remastered at Philosophers Barn Mastering.


‘Lightbulbs’ is the third LP by Brighton band Fujiya & Miyagi and was originally released in 2008. The LP is a blend of motorik beats, effervescent funk and electronica, taking influences from the likes of Can and Kraftwerk. Includes the brilliant singles ‘Knickerbocker’ and ‘Sore Thumb’.


A1 Knickerbocker 3:20
A2 Uh 3:01
A3 Pickpocket 2:51
A4 Goosebumps 3:44
A5 Rook To Queen's Pawn Six 2:42


B1 Sore Thumb 3:07
B2 Dishwasher 2:48
B3 Pterodactyls 3:25
B4 Pussyfooting 3:56
B5 Lightbulbs 2:54
B6 Hundreds & Thousands 4:04


Bonus Tracks

Je Ne Comprends Pas 02:45
One Trick Pony 02:56

FUJIYA & MIYAGI LP Lightbulbs (Yellow Banana Coloured Vinyl with Die-Cut Cover)

€34.90 Regular Price
€29.90Sale Price
  • Label: Impossible Objects of Desire – 0634457054240

    Format:  Vinyl, LP, Album, Remastered, Limited Edition, Die Cut, Yellow
    Country: UK
    Released: 2021

bottom of page