top of page

Desde su formación en 1965, la leyenda de los JuJus ha ido creciendo, sobre todo a partir de la inclusión de su clásico "You treat me bad" en en el primer volumen de Pebbles en 1979.

Mezclaban folk–rok con sonidos British Invasion y actitud garagera con la particular voz de Ray Hummel, como demostraron en fenomenales singles como "I’m really sorry" o el conocido "You treat me bad".
En 1967 optaron por un sonido más psicodélico, como muestran en "Sometime Or Other" e "If You Really Love Me". Aquí tienes 14 canciones incluyendo sus legendarios singles y temas inéditos, 65–67. Incluye insert con notas y fotos.



Since their arrival on the music scene in 1965, the mystique of The JuJus and their lead singer, Ray Hummel, has continued to grow over the ensuing decades. This was helped along by the inclusion of their first single, "You Treat Me Bad" on volume 1 of Pebbles in 1979.

This debut 45 catapulted the band to regional fame in Michigan. The JuJus initially blended an impressive brand of folk–rock and British–Invasion sounds with a raw garage band attitude best demonstrated on their classic 45´s such as "I´m Really Sorry" and the aforementioned "You Treat Me Bad".

In 1967 they opted for a change in sound, documented in their more psychedelic recordings such as "Sometime Or Other" and "If You Really Love Me". Compiled on this release are 14 tracks including all The JuJus classic garage singles, as well as a number of unreleased gems recorded during the band’s existence from 1965 to 1967.

A detailed insert contains a retrospective of The Jujus as related by band member Rod Shepard, alongside cool photos and band memorabilia.


A1 You Treat Me Bad
A2 Hey Little Girl
A3 I'm Cryin'
A4 It's Gonna Be Alright
A5 There She Goes
A6 I'm Really Sorry
A7 Do You Understand Me

B1 You Treat Me Bad (Alternate)
B2 Come On Children
B3 The Gentle Rain
B4 Fine Day
B5 Sometime Or Other
B6 If You Really Love Me
B7 Open Up Your Door (Live 1967)

THE JUJUS LP You Treat Me Bad

€24.90 Regular Price
€17.90Sale Price
  • Label: Break-A-Way Records ‎– BREAK 021

    Format: Vinyl, LP 

    Country: Germany

    Released: 2009

bottom of page