top of page

In June 2012, following a 118-show journey, THE CHRIS ROBINSON BROTHERHOOD released their debut album BIG MOON RITUAL (Silver Arrow/Megaforce Records). It is a roots-o-licious collection of tunes with beautiful guitar tones, inventive parts, gorgeous solos, and killer vocals all around, praised Guitar Player (June 2012), while Relix similarly raved by describing the album as a full immersion into Southern psychedelics, nine-minute song swoops, extended grooves and wailing vocals (June 2012). The fruits of the band s hard-charging January 2012 recording sessions with producer Thom Monahan are heard not only on Big Moon Ritual but in its companion album The Magic Door, set for release in September 2012. Each album spotlights seven tunes, with The Magic Door containing six originals Someday Past The Sunset, Vibration & Light Suite, Appaloosa, Little Lizzie Mae, Sorrows Of A Blue Eyed Liar and Wheel Don't Roll plus a cover of Hank Ballard's Let s Go, Let s Go, Let s Go, a CRB set list staple. Chris Robinson (lead vocals, guitar), Neal Casal (guitar, vocals), Adam MacDougall (keys, vocals), George Sluppick (drums) and Mark Dutton (bass, vocals) create exciting musical sparks throughout The Magic Door. We really feel these records set the stage for another full year, where we ll see how far we can go with it, says Robinson. We already feel successful because we have the freedom to do what we want. And it s always cosmic. The times demand it.


A1 Let's Go Let's Go Let's Go
A2 Someday Past The Sunset  

B1 Appaloosa    
B2 Little Lizzie Mae    

C1 Vibration & Light Suite    

D1 Sorrows Of A Blue Eyed Liar
D2 Wheel Don't Roll


€29.90 Regular Price
€21.90Sale Price
  • Label: Silver Arrow ‎– SAR 08

    Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, 45 RPM, Album 

    Country: US

    Released:14 Sep 2012

bottom of page