top of page

Reedición de la BSO de la película "the Buddy Holly Story", de 1978, y que fue no mi nada a tres premios de la Academia, incluyendo mejor actor a Gary busey y ganando el premio de la Academia a Best adaptation score. Esta BSO ha estado descatalogada durante más de veinte años y ahora se reedita de forma extendida, con 22 canciones e incluyendo 11 que no estaban en la edición original como “THAT’LL will be the Day,” “mockingbird Hill” y “Tennessee Waltz” interpretada por Gary busey, “Chantilly Lace” interpretada por gailard sartain (como The Big Bopper) y “You Send Me” interpretada por Paul mooney (como Sam Cooke).


The expanded film soundtrack features 22 tracks in total, including 11 tracks not released on the original album. Available for the first time, the LP includes a printed inner sleeve with rare photos of the icon, courtesy of his estate and the Buddy Holly Educational Foundation (

The additional songs include many new film performances such as “That’ll Be the Day,” “Mockingbird Hill” and “Tennessee Waltz” performed by Gary Busey (as Buddy Holly), “Chantilly Lace” performed by Gailard Sartain (as the Big Bopper) and “You Send Me” performed by Paul Mooney (as Sam Cooke). 

Buddy Holly is one of the most revered musicians in rock and roll history, and The Buddy Holly Story is his definitive legacy film. The project earned three Oscar® nominations, including “Best Actor” for prolific character actor Gary Busey. Holly’s legacy is still going strong today, as he remains a chart topper in the U.K. and 2018’s Buddy Holly with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra was a top-ten hit on the Billboard charts.  A recent tour of the U.S. and the E.U. featuring a hologram of Buddy Holly grossed millions of dollars. 


A1. That’ll Be The Day (Unedited Film Version)
A2. Mockin’ Bird Hill (Film Version)
A3. Rock Around With Ollie Vee (Unedited Film Version)
A4. Tennessee Waltz
A5. That’ll Be The Day (Film Version)
A6. Everyday
A7. You Send Me (Film Version)
A8. Oh, Boy!
A9. It’s So Easy
A10. Rave On
A11. Listen To Me
A12. Well… All Right (Acoustic Film Version)
A13. Well… All Right
A14. Whole Lotta Shakin’ Going On (Unedited Film Version)

B1. Maybe Baby (Film Version)
B2. Chantilly Lace (Film Version)
B3. True Love Ways
B4. Clear Lake Medley
a) That’ll Be The Day
b) Oh, Boy!
c) Peggy Sue
d) Maybe Baby
e) Not Fade Away
B5. Maybe Baby (Alternate Take)
B6. Everyday (Garage Recording, Film Version)
B7. I'm Gonna Love You Too (Isolated Vocal Track)
B8. Roller Rink Medley
a) Rock Around With Ollie Vee
b) That’ll Be The Day

BUDDY HOLLY LP The Buddy Holly Story (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

  • Label: Varèse Sarabande – 246

    Format: Vinyl, LP, Deluxe Edition, Reissue

    Country: US

    Released: Aug 21, 2020

bottom of page