top of page

An interesting 1993 release by DIYE, this was limited to 500 numbered copies. The first disc covers the bulk of the historic Hollywood Bowl (with Levon Helm and Robbie Robertson in the band), while disc two focuses on the Butterfield Blues Band, and the two Newport performances. The artwork is superb. The front cover is from the picture sleeve of the 45 RPM release of I Want You. The insert back is a digitally enhanced 1965 Newport image of Bob in his famous polka dot shirt and Ray-Bans. The picture discs are photos by Jim Marshall. Disc one is a rare shot of Dylan wandering backstage at Newport '64, and disc two is the famous "NYC Tire Kick" from 1963. The backgrounds have been edited out of each. The liner is a Dylan painting that he did for a 1968 issue of Sing Out magazine. 


Disc 1

  • She Belongs To Me
  • To Ramona
  • Gates of Eden
  • It's All Over Now Baby Blue
  • Desolation Row
  • Love Minus Zero
  • Mr. Tambourine Man
  • I Don't Believe You
  • Just Like Tom Thumb's Blues
  • From A Buick Six
  • Maggie's Farm
  • Ballad Of A Thin Man
  • Like A Rolling Stone


Disc 2

  • Blues With A Feeling
  • Yonder Comes Your Man
  • Born In Chicago
  • Mellow Down Easy
  • Maggie's Farm
  • Maggie's Farm
  • Like A Rolling Stone
  • It Takes A Lot To Laugh
  • It's All Over Now, Baby Blue
  • Mr. Tambourine Man
  • Newport July 26, 1964:
  • All I Really Want To Do
  • To Ramona
  • Chimes Of Freedom

BOB DYLAN 2xCD Squaring The Circle

€29.90 Regular Price
€24.90Sale Price
  • Label: Diamonds In Your Ear ‎– DIYE 70/71

    Format: 2 × CD, Limited Edition, Numbered

    Country: Luxembourg

    Released: 1993

bottom of page