top of page

Blonde on Blonde was a guitar-led psychedelic rock group from South Wales (UK), taking their name from the then-new Bob Dylan album of that title. They were spawned in 1967 out of a Welsh blues-rock band called the Cellar Set. In the period of 1969 – 1971 there were several line-up changes and they released three albums.


Vinyl reissue of 1969 debut album from this Welsh group who played a great blend progressive and psychedelic rock. Originally released on the Pye label. Gate-fold cover. Includes two bonus tracks from non-lp singles. 


A1 Ride With Captain Max    
A2 Spinning Wheel    
A3 No Sleep Blues    
A4 Goodbye    
A5 I Need My Friend    
A6 Mother Earth    
A7 Country Life (Bonus Track, B-Side 1968)    

B1 Eleanor Rigby    
B2 Conversationally Making The Grade    
B3 Regency    
B4 Island On An Island    
B5 Don't Be Too Long    
B6 Jeanette Isabella    
B7 All Day, All Night (Bonus Track, A-Side 1968)

BLONDE ON BLONDE LP Contrasts (Weish Prog Rock) Gatefold Cover with Bonus Tracks

€27.90 Regular Price
€23.90Sale Price
  • Label: Hifly Sound Anstalt ‎– HIFLY8027

    Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Gatefold

    Country: Liechtenstein

    Released: 2015

bottom of page