top of page

Grupo formado por ex- miembros de The Clique, Bresslaws y Effectives. Mezcla de diferentes y bailables sonidos mod 60s: Northern Soul, R&B, soul y psicodelia. Grabado analógicamente en los Ranscombe Studios (Graham Day, Billy Childish, Len Price 3)

Here it is ! The debut album by AUNT NELLY. Mod blue - eyed soul, featuring ex members of The Clique, The Bresslaws and The Effectives. The sound is embedded in the 60´s and best described as driving bass and drums which gives some tracks a solid nothern soul stomp. Plus there is a bluesy hammond and funky psychedelic guitar. So with an amalgamation of 60´s soul, R&B and psychedelica it provide everything you need to make your presence felt on the dancefloor. Recorded fully analogue at Ranscombe Studios (Graham Day, Billy Childish, Len Price 3). Liner notes by Paul „Smiler“ Anderson.


Hip Side

A1 Day Tripper

A2 You're Gonna Beg

A3 Love & A Woman

A4 Dna Groove

A5 Never Gonna Sleep At Night

A6 Bring It Down Troat

A7 Rescue Me


Flip Side

B1 Get Off My Track

B2 Knocking At My Back Door

B3 The Faker

B4 Waiting For Alex

B5 Sunlight B6 Smile


  • Label: Time For Action Records ‎– TFA16

    Format: Vinyl, LP

    Country: Germany

    Released: 2011

bottom of page